Still here… just BUSY!

I have been really preoccupied with LIFE!

I am getting ready to participate in my very first show (craft). It is in my in-laws home town of Garden City, KS. It is a Women’s Day Out. I am SUPER excited!

I will be the only vendor selling soaps, lotions, lip balms, solid perfumes, and totes. I have been sewing and making soap, body butters, and lip balms like crazy.  Oh and labels!

I will say repetition is key, I am so much faster at making my totes. Now I need to get the pricing hammered out. Oh and I still need to make three more Market totes for my mother-in-law and do two gifts for my both of my mother-in-laws as their birthdays are within a week of each other and since I will be in KS I should have them done so I can leave them there with them.

I have a funny little post that I will get out this week.

I hope to get back on a better schedule the weekend after next. I will post photos of my little booth. Granted it will be my first one so I will definitely learn a lot.

I am debating on whether or not to get a credit card machine. I am not sure how often I will be out and about doing shows. I would like to do it consistently, the costs are quite high for shows, and there are monthly fees to maintain the machine. At least $34 a month (breaks down to $9 for customer support and minimum of $25 in sales each month).

 

credit card machine. Picture from alibaba.com

 

Any opinions on this? I asked my Etsy group and I am not sure what their response it yet. Have to check it out.

Have a great day!

