Project Motivation…

I get a lot of magazines, well according to my husband I do, to the everyday women, eh….. not so much. Okay, maybe I do. I so look forward to getting them in the mail and flipping through the shiny colored pages. I HAVE to be the first to read them, that is my rule. I don’t know why, I just don’t want others to flip through it first.

At this time I am currently getting the following magazines:

Lucky

Better Homes and Garden

Marie Claire

Fitness (even though I haven’t paid for it in years. Shhhh… don’t tell anyone, they keep sending it anyway)

Good Housekeeping

Real Simple

Martha Stewart Living – digitally on my nook.

Considering getting a subscription to Country Living. (Good deal right now.)

Anyways, Better Homes and Gardens latest issue is all about COLOR. I love these types of focuses. It gets me excited to do something. Of course, I usually don’t. I just get excited with ideas. This time however, I have a few ideas that I am going  to work on and I am hoping to find some inspiration with color and the help of Pinterest and some of my favorite DIY sites. (Keep checking the featured post, as I will always update with new sites).

Tonight I would love to do a Menu board and a framed Jewelry Board. I have seen a few on Pinterest and other DIY sites. I have a tiny little notebook I write my grocery list on and it just isn’t cutting it anymore. I have a couple of thrift stores next to my house I hope to stop by on my way to pick up the kiddo from preschool.

We will see what will come of it all!

Here is some of my inspiration: